Gotta Love Disney

Am I watching the same movie? Every Disney movie followed the same theme or general direction. For some reason there was always a missing parent. Why was this included in every Disney movie? I feel like they would have included two parents because it’s standard in our society. There is always a good character and an evil character. The good guy ends up falling in love with some a beautiful women and the evil character turns good or dies. The good character always has some kind of trouble throughout the movie, but ends up with a happy ending.

As a child watching these movies was my life. I’d watch them over and over again. I don’t know what it is as a child, but these movies were the best.  It gave me hope and I thought my life would end up just like Simba or Aladin. I knew at some point in my life I would face trouble, but because it happens in Disney movies, I knew I’d live happily ever after with my tramp.

Disney was everywhere. They promoted the movies through toys in the happy meals at McDonalds. I was a Disney character almost every year for Halloween. My family and I even visited Disney World at least five times.  If you haven’t been there you have to check it out.

http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/wdw/special/paidSearch/?id=fy10q3SummerOfferOfferPaidSearchLandingPage&CMP=KNC-WDWFY10SUMROGOLDPSLPGOO&s_kwcid=TC|12151|disneyworld||S||5115891498&bhcp=1

Disney is such a great thing for families and it really does bring them together. There’s just something special about Disney as a whole that makes everyone happy.

When I realized that Disney was just a bunch of made up stories and noticed that toys didn’t actually talk I was bummed. Children need to have that imaginary world that Disney creates. Everything is peaceful and they teach children right from wrong. The Disney impact really does work and creates responsible young individuals.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

